15. Yet another Valentine’s Day without a boyfriend

Yet another Valentine’s Day without a boyfriend. That makes it seven years running now. It’s not as though I haven’t had my fair share of relationships in the past seven years – though most of them purely sexual, I must confess – but for some reason on February 14th I always find myself without someone to cuddle and kiss.

My friends tell me my standards are too high. That I should accept that I am never going to find the perfect soul-mate. That I should just find a guy who ticks some of the boxes, not all, and be content with that.

Unfortunately that is not the way I roll. If I can’t have it all I’d rather not have anything. An intelligent man should surely exist and if he really is smart, I bet he has a sense of humour as well. He shouldn’t necessarily be handsome, but I must find him cute. Wearing glasses would therefore be a plus. And he has to excite me in the sack, that goes without saying. He must be good with kids as well (because I intend to bare him a couple) and willing to put up with my numerous idiosyncrasies.

That is a bar I will not lower. Not for anyone. Except on the 14th of February, maybe. Because it sure would be nice to have a boyfriend on Valentine’s Day.

 

cover

Did you enjoy this story? Then why not try the 101 stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “15. Yet another Valentine’s Day without a boyfriend

  1. Good luck on the 300 word story goal. A great way to get yourself to write everyday. And thanks for following my blog. I certainly appreciate it.

  2. These are great stories. It’s a great task you have set yourself and I look forward to reading the remaining 285 stories! All the best…

Leave a Reply

