36. A woolly mammoth appeared on the pink chair

A woolly mammoth appeared on the pink chair at the opposite side of the table.

“Hi there, my name is Marcie. What’s yours?” the little girl asked.

“I’m just a figment of your imagination,” the mammoth replied.

“Can I call you Wilbur?”

“Sure.”

“Okay, Wilbur. I’m gonna make you some tea.”

 

cover

Read the rest of the tale and 100 more stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “36. A woolly mammoth appeared on the pink chair

  1. Brieuse Bernhard Piers-Gûdmönd says:

    My favourite kind of story. Thanks for that! It works!

  2. katiemay34 says:

    All the stories I’ve read so far have been amazing. If you ever made them all into one book, I’d definitely buy it.

  3. Can AnElephant who is a bit pink have tea too please?

  4. Julian Neuer says:

    I could hear the girl’s and the mammoth’s voices!

  5. rosellezubey says:

    The story was too cute. I love that Marcie has such a vivid imagination. I’m just sorry that Wilbur had to disappear. He seemed like a real good friend to Marcie.

  6. Jo Brown says:

    Really enjoying reading your work. They’re all so different; fun, intriguing, bemusing, dark, and inspiring me to try some of my own flash fiction!

Leave a Reply

