44. Can I tell you in images?

“Can I tell you in images?”

She nodded.

“Ilsa Lund’s face as Victor Lazlo plays La Marseillaise.

Lester Burnham in a pool of his own blood, smiling.

George Bailey embraced by his family on Christmas Day.

Farmer Hogget whispering ‘That’ll do, pig’ as a ray of sunlight bursts through the clouds and shines on the unlikeliest of soul-mates.

Cody Jarret on top of the world.

That is how I feel about you.”

The movies would always be his mistress. But here, now, he was hers and would be forever.

 

cover

Did you enjoy this story? Then why not try the 101 stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “44. Can I tell you in images?

  1. jkjones2185 says:

    I think this is a really good short piece, but it loses some of the impact with references to movies that I’ve not seen. The ones that I recognized worked very well as an emotional shorthand for the guy’s feelings, but the ones that I didn’t left no impression. Probably a shortcoming on my part for not having seen all the movies in the piece.

  2. Isn’t it interesting what can be turned into a story? I love it. Many thanks for stopping by my blog. Feel free to come by again.

Leave a Reply

