197. Throw in the towel, Bill

“Throw in the towel, Bill. You’ll never make it as a writer.”

Bill used to think of Phil as a trusted friend, but he was ready to reconsider that position.

“Let’s face it: when was the last time you had anything near a success?”

 

cover

Read the rest of the tale and 100 more stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “197. Throw in the towel, Bill

  1. LOVELY – I can just picture that Elizabethan scene 🙂

  2. Ellen Morris Prewitt says:

    Great Valentine’s post!

  3. Topaz says:

    Ha! I love the endings to all of your pieces…. 😀

  4. amandadawnclothier says:

    Clever!…Very clever.

  5. William says:

    Ha! Now that’s how you do a twist. Well done!

  6. jimmie g says:

    ooo, ooo, ooo. May I play the Nurse? I mean if we’re being bold and all.

  7. Awesome twist! I rarely read anything that surprises me, nowadays, but yours did. Thanks for the great read!

  8. Good one! I thought he was going to re-write it like “Arthur Menard: Author of the Quixote” by Borges. (I think my title is correct)

Leave a Reply

