203. Women with glasses are sexy

Women with glasses are sexy, at least that’s how I see them.

I’ve always thought that might be because I’ve have watched way too many movies where the quiet wallflower – always wíth the glasses – turns out to be the sauciest minx of them all.

Or because glasses make you look smart (and I really, really dig smart girls).

Or perhaps it even harks back to the first girl I ever loved, who happened to wear them.

And all of the above might have been true.

Until I realised girls with glasses have just one thing in common.

Bad eyesight.

So basically I fall for girls who can never fully see me for what I am.

Which is depressing.

But also strangely convenient.

Especially for them.

 

cover

Did you enjoy this story? Then why not try the 101 stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “203. Women with glasses are sexy

  1. DCTdesigns says:

    Now I hope you’ve met at least one girl who can see you for who you are. For that eyesight isn’t required.

  2. calmgirl06 says:

    Lol. As a glasses wearer myself, that’s reassuring….

  3. I am a ‘saucy’ glasses wearing girl, and I loved this. (Saucy only behind the doors, that no one actually really sees. lol) Great post and it caught my attention right away. 🙂

  4. scrounger1984 says:

    You got me at the first line there. Lol. Clever pick up line. On the other hand, the reason we girls wear glasses is so that we CAN see our men fully. You can either be comforted by that thought, or faintly horrified.

  5. bejamin4 says:

    This is perfect, I think. Greater than great.

  6. Thank you for the ego boost today. 😀

  7. Paws says:

    Nice. Mind you, can you ever see a girl with glasses fully? You’ll never be sure what she is hiding behind them.

  8. LaineCloud says:

    As a girl who wears glasses! 🙂

  9. ldesimone says:

    Hahaha!!! Wonderful. 🙂

  10. trees7861 says:

    Should start wearing mine then ….

Leave a Reply

