230. My brain is open

“My brain is open,” the man at the door said.

He was a queer-looking fellow, fifty years old, sixty perhaps, in a shabby brown overcoat, carrying nothing but a tatty suitcase. After ringing the doorbell once, without anyone answering, he had rung once more and after that – in sequential order – two times, three, five and eight, until Heinrich had begrudgingly opened the door in his pyjamas.

“My brain is open,” the man repeated.

 

cover

Read the rest of the tale and 100 more stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “230. My brain is open

  1. That was really awesome. I love the weird math stuff 🙂

  2. minxmist says:

    Very cool. Thank you!

  3. nikkiharvey says:

    I read this and thought something seems familiar. A quick google and I realised I knew the name. Paul actually did turn up at people’s houses and say my brain is open! Brilliantly written 🙂

  4. Pankaj C. says:

    Very imaginative..

  5. I hope you haven’t a copyright on the phrase “my brain is open” as I may have to start saying that! Love the creativity of your writing. I would be interested in reading more about this character.

  6. ranaami81 says:

    huh this is really cool =D

  7. like your writing. just learned what flash fiction is.

  8. sbelleau86 says:

    Great story and I have to say I’m impressed with your dedication, determination and/or insanity for trying to write 300.

Leave a Reply

