272. Trust a Sikh and I fire a Jew

“Trust a Sikh and I fire a Jew.”

Her off-key singing voice overpowers the sound of water bursting through the showerhead.

She sure gets the lyrics of just about every song horribly, horribly wrong.

But I love her.

Nothing else matters.

 

cover

Did you enjoy this story? Then why not try the 101 stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “272. Trust a Sikh and I fire a Jew

  1. elainecanham says:

    I travelled the world in generic jeans.

  2. Jasmine says:

    Your title could be seen as racist and stir racist offence. I dont see any connection between the title and the 4 lines, if they’re considered a STORY.

  3. William says:

    Yeah, I’m not getting which song lyrics the character’s misquoting. The whole religion thing might be distracting me from seeing the obvious, though. But that’s the risk you run.

  4. aliabbasali says:

    Metallica, The Unforgiven – Trust I seek and I find in you
    When you know what it is the racial risk adds to the enjoyment. My personal favourite is Jimi Hendrix – “Excuse me while I kiss this guy”

  5. aliabbasali says:

    Nothing Else Matters. Numpty. Sorry.

  6. Thirty thieves and a thunder chief!

  7. The girl with Colitis goes by

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I appreciate it.

  9. babylondogs says:

    “Racist offence”? Good job. Stand by your art. Too many people get offended these days. If I tried to not offend anybody, I’d have to be silent. This is a good short.

  10. i*Kan says:

    Ah! I love how you weaved the name of the song into this story. I didn’t get it till I saw aliabbassali’s comment… nonetheless I liked this little story a lot. Says so much about the characters in such few words.

Leave a Reply

