122. I feel lemon

“I feel lemon,” Suzy said.

The other kids had bullied her for wearing a sweatshirt of a pink elephant. Not for the first time.

“It’s okay,” the teacher said. “We all feel lemon sometimes.”

“You too, miss?”

“Me too, Suzy.”

“When do you feel lemon?”

 

cover

Read the rest of the tale and 100 more stories in 300 words or less in YOU’RE GETTING SLEEPY, THE HYPNOTIST’S APPRENTICE YAWNED.

Available at the Createspace Store, at amazon.com, amazon.co.uk or any other Amazon store in your territory.  E-book is also available.

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “122. I feel lemon

  1. nodimlight says:

    Outstanding! Leads me to consider so many things – like how we hide our feelings, how we shelter our children, and how when we choose to ease their hearts, it will often cause an uplifting of our own hearts. If life hands you lemons…. awesome!

  2. Late Summer says:

    This is definitely my favourite thus far. I was feeling rather lemon this morning until I read this. Thanks for making my day 🙂

  3. I thought, “I love feeling lemon. It’s sunny and yellow, and happy—” oh. now I get what you mean.

  4. debb323 says:

    Thank you for following my blog 🙂
    I know I will be enjoying yours .

  5. littlemissw says:

    Lovely…when I’m feeling down I often say, “If I were a colour I’d be beige.” But I like this so much more. May your day be filled with lemonade.

  6. toconnell88 says:

    Cute but not derivative. Enjoyed this very much.

Leave a Reply

